Life of Amy

CogSci, Knitting, and Other Shenanigans

Movie Meme – procrastinating on the first day January 9, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amy @ 2:24 pm

The first day of Winter Quarter brings you this, a meme nabbed from

Step 1: Pick 15 movies you like.
Step 2: Find a quote you like from each.
Step 3: Post and let everyone you know guess what movie the quotes come from.
Step 4: Cross out the quotes when someone guesses correctly.
Step 5: DON’T GOOGLE THEM

I repeated a few movies … too many good lines not to pass up … that, and do I really have 15 good movies? with quotes?

1. “Well that’s what we do, we fight … You tell me when I am being an arrogant son of a bitch and I tell you when you are a pain in the ass.”The Notebook ( & )
2. “That’s an all service woman you got there.”Rent ()
3. “Darling, nothing is final ’til you’re dead, and even then, I’m sure God negotiates.”Ever After ()
4. “Worse than the total agony of being in love?”Love Actually ( & )
5. “Technically, it’s a ferret.”Harry Potter & the Goblet of Fire ( & )
6. “If you win 20 in the show, you can let the fungus grow back and the press’ll think you’re colorful. Until you win 20 in the show, however, it means you are a slob.”Bull Durham ( & )
7. “I’m allergic to fabric softener, and I majored in comparative literature at Brown. I hate anchovies and I think I’d miss you even if we’d never met.”The Wedding Date ()
8. “I’m not a witch, I’m your wife. And after what you just said, I’m not even sure I want to be that any more.”The Princess Bride ()
9. “This isn’t a tale of heroic feats. It’s about two lives running parallel for a while, with common aspirations and similar dreams.”Motorcycle Diaries ()
10. “I didn’t recognize you without the handcuffs.”Rent ()
11. “No I’m sorry baby, please just get in.”The Notebook ( & )
12. “I thought her a mere social climber, but now I see she’s a mountaineer.”Vanity Fair ()
13. “My way’s not very sportsman-like.”The Princess Bride ( & )
14. “There was more than one lobster present at the birth of Jesus?”Love Actually ( & )
15. “Your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries!”Monty Python & the Holy Grail ()

 

Leave a Reply

