Life of Amy

CogSci, Knitting, and Other Shenanigans

29087 January 24, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amy @ 3:26 pm

Yesterday, (Gemma) pointed out an article from last year. In it, researchers indicated that January 24th is the most depressing day of the year. I might agree that they’re not far off. I was feeling crappy last night, and I just feel kinda sick and sore today. Not to mention my research question and annotated bibliography for MMW 5 (Making of the Modern World, ERC core sequence) is due today. At 5 PM. I should be fine, but I haven’t been to any of my lectures today. I feel kinda guilty. And I feel like I shouldn’t have procrastinated. However, I also feel like this school should not be trying to take my life. Err … slaughter me, perhaps? Alas. I’ll just have to talk to my friends and get notes. I’ll live. But I still have some revisions on one of my bibliography entries to do. Ew.

Plug of the day:
http://www.pandora.com/ – it’s like a musical conversation; you enter an artist that you like; they give you artists and songs like it 🙂 I’m tuned to “Matt Nathanson Radio” right now.

 

Leave a Reply

