Life of Amy

CogSci, Knitting, and Other Shenanigans

Book Meme January 29, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amy @ 6:01 pm

Hello wonderfuls! Pardon the lack of posts. I really need to work on this. Okay … so my thoughts. Less than a month until I turn 20. Ahhh! It’s hard to believe. Anyway, I got sick at the beginning of the week. I think it’d a chest cold. Ew. I’ve been fairly busy though … but not with schoolwork (bad me!) Instead, I’ve been coloring … check it out!

I have a midterm on Friday, and I have two next week on Thursday. Wish me luck, as I think I’ll be needing it. Now I have to go play catch-up. ‘Til later, enjoy a meme!

Here are the current top 50 books from http://www.whatshouldireadnext.com. Bold the books you have read. Italicise the books you might read. Cross out the books you probably won’t read. Pass it on:

The Da Vinci Code – Dan Brown
The Catcher in the Rye – J.D. Salinger
The Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy – Douglas Adams
The Great Gatsby – F.Scott Fitzgerald
To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee
The Time Traveler’s Wife – Audrey Niffenegger
His Dark Materials – Philip Pullman
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince – J.K. Rowling
Life of Pi – Yann Martel
Animal Farm: A Fairy Story – George Orwell
Catch-22 – Joseph Heller
The Hobbit – J. R. R. Tolkien
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time – Mark Haddon
Lord of the Flies – William Golding
Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen (I was supposed to have read it, but it didn’t click with me the first time, so I’ll take another stab later)
1984 – George Orwell
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban – J.K. Rowling
One Hundred Years of Solitude – Gabriel Garcia Marquez
Memoirs of a Geisha – Arthur Golden
The Kite Runner – Khaled Hosseini
The Lovely Bones – Alice Sebold
Slaughterhouse 5 – Kurt Vonnegut
Angels and Demons – Dan Brown
Fight Club – Chuck Palahniuk
Neuromancer – William Gibson
Cryptonomicon – Neal Stephenson
The Secret History – Donna Tartt
A Clockwork Orange – Anthony Burgess
Wuthering Heights – Emily Bronte
Brave New World – Aldous Huxley
American Gods – Neil Gaiman
Ender’s Game – Orson Scott Card
Snow Crash – Neal Stephenson
A Prayer for Owen Meany – John Irving
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe – C.S. Lewis
Middlesex – Jeffrey Eugenides (I’m actually in the middle of readin git)
Cloud Atlas – David Mitchell
The Lord of the Rings – J. R. R. Tolkien
Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte
Good Omens – Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman
Atonement – Ian McEwan
The Shadow Of The Wind – Carlos Ruiz Zafon
The Old Man and the Sea – Ernest Hemingway
The Handmaid’s Tale – Margaret Atwood
The Bell Jar – Sylvia Plath

 

Leave a Reply

