Life of Amy

CogSci, Knitting, and Other Shenanigans

34557 April 19, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amy @ 11:47 pm

I’m slipping, I’m falling, I’m drowning. This sea of time has got me and it’s not going to let go. I remember when I moved into my first on-campus apartment. I remember when I moved out for the summer. I remember my mom yelling at me to get a job (ouch). I remember moving in with my lovely roomies. And now, as spring quarter gets into full swing, I realize that time has zoomed by and left me behind. In four months I’ll be going to Rome. I’m both nervous and excited. In four months my sister will be going off to college. It’s just all so … new! Okay, so, yes that was tacky, but I think I’m trying to wrap my mind around the fact that time goes by far too fast, especially when you’re not keeping track.

More later. Life is rather … non-notable. If it is, I’ll give it mention. I procrastinate far too much.

 

Leave a Reply

