Life of Amy

CogSci, Knitting, and Other Shenanigans

Ohhhh … so that’s what I call music? May 25, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amy @ 12:29 am

I am all better. (Whew!) It ended up being a quick bug, but now, just as that stress is gone, another one has popped up. It’s freaking 8th week. What the heck is going on? There are 2 weeks left of classes and 3 weeks total of school. Then we’re out of here. This feels so very messed up. Aaaaah! Okay, now that my shock has settled slightly, I need to get my tush moving on writing emails to professors asking them about internship opportunities. I should have done this weeks ago. I am wholly doomed. Okay, I cannot think that way. I must be positive. Pray for me. Please? I need an internship for when I come back from study abroad, and I need housing for then, too, and I need a job. Gosh, I “need” so much stuff. Well, here’s hoping for the best …

I moved some stuff up a little because my top bands didn’t always make sense …
nicked this from

My Top Twenty Most-Played Bands on Last.fm
1. Josh Groban
First song heard: “You’re Still You”
Fell in love with this song: “Remember When It Rained”
Current favorite song: “Mi Morena”

2. Vienna Teng
First song heard: “Momentum” or “The Tower”
Fell in love with this song: “Momentum”
Current favorite song: “Harbor”

3. Altar Boyz
First song heard: “We Are The Altar Boyz”
Fell in love with this song: “I Believe”
Current favorite song: “Girl, You Make Me Want To Wait”

4. Duncan Sheik
First song heard: “Barely Breathing”
Fell in love with this song: “For You”
Current favorite song: “Star-field On Red Lines”

5. William Joseph
First song heard: I can’t remember what I heard first when he opened for Josh Groban
Fell in love with this song: “Homeward Bound”
Current favorite song: N/A

6. Blue
First song heard: “All Rise”
Fell in love with this song: “Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word” (feat. Elton John)
Current favorite song: “Curtain Falls”

7. VS
First song heard: “Love You Like Mad”
Fell in love with this song: “If You Leave Me Now”
Current favorite song: “If You Leave Me Now”

8. Nick Drake
First song heard: “Pink Moon”
Fell in love with this song: “Road”
Current favorite song: “Fly”

9. Brad Wolfe and the Moon
First song heard: No idea what the first song in his set was …
Fell in love with this song: “Caroline”
Current favorite song: “Knock Knock”

10. Josh Rouse
First song heard: “Love Vibration”?
Fell in love with this song: “Sunshine (Come On Lady)”
Current favorite song: “Life”

11. Dartmouth Aires
First song heard: no clue.
Fell in love with this song: “Remix To Ignition” (R. Kelly cover)
Current favorite song: “Remix To Ignition” — it’s a guilty pleasure

12. The Contes
First song heard: I don’t remember.
Fell in love with this song: “So Much For Love”
Current favorite song: “The Diner Song”

13. James Taylor
First song heard: I don’t remember this either!
Fell in love with this song: “Fire & Rain”
Current favorite song: “Fire & Rain”

14. Anne Davis
First song heard: “Where The Roads Cross” (on the Catholic Insider)
Fell in love with this song: “Where The Roads Cross”
Current favorite song: “Temple Of Contradictions”

15. Backstreet Boys
First song heard: “Quit Playing Games With My Heart”
Fell in love with this song: “Tears in Heaven”
Current favorite song: “Music Without A Song”

16. Switchfoot
First song heard: “Meant To Live”
Fell in love with this song: “Redemption”
Current favorite song: “Let That Be Enough”

17. Alexi Murdoch
First song heard: “Orange Sky”
Fell in love with this song: “Song For You”
Current favorite song: “Orange Sky”

18. The Beatles
First song heard: No clue.
Fell in love with this song: “Yesterday”
Current favorite song: Can’t pick. Something around “Eleanor Rigby”, “Penny Lane”, “In My Life”, “Here Comes The Sun”, “All You Need Is Love”, “Let It Be” … šŸ™‚

19. Elliott Smith
First song heard: “Miss Misery”
Fell in love with this song: “Miss Misery”
Current favorite song: “Between The Bars”

20. Rockapella
First song heard: “Where In The World Is Carmen Sandiego”
Fell in love with this song: “Hard To Say I’m Sorry”
Current favorite song: “Shambala”

 

Leave a Reply

