Life of Amy

CogSci, Knitting, and Other Shenanigans

Moments Pass August 20, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amy @ 10:48 pm

I am one day closer to leaving. My flight is on Tuesday. I need to finalize the reservation. I must make photocopies. I’m not packed. This is all going by far too fast, and I’m scared out of my mind. I don’t feel like I can move, yet I know I must. My parents are treating me as if this is just another one of my procrastinating schemes, and that bugs the heck out of me, because I feel as if they don’t care much. In my heart, I know they do, and that they want me to be prepared, so I won’t be panicking on the last day, and I won’t be crying. I love them so much. I just wish we were on the same wavelength. Anyway, I need to find a shirt and a sweater and keep on packing. This computer is horribly distracting. Gah!!!

 

Leave a Reply

