Life of Amy

CogSci, Knitting, and Other Shenanigans

Big Pimpin October 6, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amy @ 11:03 am

As I’ve been in Rome and all about Italy, I’ve started drawing again. I’ve been having a lot of fun, and I realized I had some outstanding fandom commitments that I still haven’t fulfilled. That didn’t stop me from signing up for , which is bringing together artists and writers to put together a full tarot deck in time for the end of March (it’s close enough to Vernal Equinox …). Anyway, that’s not to downplay my relationship with God, but this comm looked like too much fun to turn down. I’m doing the Queen of Wands, and guess where I went for references? The Vatican Museum! Anyway … this is a reminder to ask my roomie to get me the puzzle of the entire Sistine Chapel Ceiling. They seems to have them readily availible before you enter. But after, not so much luck. And of course, you can’t go back through the Sistin Chapel, because they’re just anal like that. It was fun, and now I have a lot of strong female figure references. Now if only I could come up with her faces. And her costume. Oh … my Queen of Wands is Ginny Weasley. It was the interpretation in the table, but it fits. All right … I really should read. I have been saying that all week. Oy.

 

Leave a Reply

