Life of Amy

CogSci, Knitting, and Other Shenanigans

compensating? April 29, 2007

Filed under: photos,WIP — Amy @ 5:18 pm
Tags: , ,

Daylight, my knits, my camera, and myself have finally aligned, and today, I can bring you photos! Lots and lots of photos! This is the summary of what I’ve been working on for a while. I’ve been shopping online a lot, and as a result have mounds of variegated, teal sock yarn (two balls of which have turned into Jaywalkers), two books, and 5 skeins of Blue Sky Dyed Cotton. I can’t seem to write a coherent entry right now, so I’ll let the photos speak for themselves.

First, Jaywalker #1, which has been finished since the beginning of April.
Jaywalker #1

Second, Jaywalker #2, which has been on the needles for a week or two. The hardest thing about knitting this one is trying to make it match Jaywalker #1.
Jaywalker #2

To conclude what’s on the needles right now, it seems I’ve almost completed my first pair of socks! Soon, I’ll just need to block them, because they’re wrinkly little suckers.
A Pair of Jaywalkers!

Next on the needles, Blue Sky Dyed Cotton:
Blue Sky Dyed Cotton - Drift

What will it be? This adorable eyelet cardigan, which came in a sale kit from kpixie. Alas, it’s not on sale anymore, but I couldn’t resist!
Eyelet Cardigan Kit

And to round everything out, here’s a photo from the archives. This was taken when I first began Clapotis. I think I was sitting in the upstairs lobby of Palazzo Maffei Marescotti when I took this.
Clapotis - the beginning

 

Leave a comment