Life of Amy

CogSci, Knitting, and Other Shenanigans

awake and alive October 13, 2007

Filed under: college — Amy @ 10:28 am

DSC01627
From this summer, we went out for sangria … and lollipops, apparently.

So, what have I been up to besides diggin’ on that new Andy Samberg/Adam Levine track? I’ve been in school, that’s what. Between work, school, and extracurriculars, I feel like I barely have any time, and for that time, I save my knitting. That said, my classes are pretty challenging, but I can handle them. This quarter (10 weeks, baby!) brings me Distributed Cognition, Neurology/Neuroanatomy, Intro to Int’l Relations, and Nationalism & Ethnic Conflict. A pretty full plate, with some papers, some tests, and a pinch of stress. Hopefully, I can continue to be productive and kick some ass with this stuff, but I guess I’ll have to see.

Today, I’ve got a speed reading & comprehension class back at school. I’m hoping it will improve my skills for that grad school push a year or so from now. By no means will I be able to read all the material in grad school, but the more I can fit in and the more I can understand, the better my chances of success are. Apparently, yes, I am preparing myself for success, or so says my sister.

As for plans for this blog, I’m hoping to put together some thematic mixes … especially for holidays, but seeing as that is a long way off, I have time to plan. I also have time to eat a good breakfast this morning. What a thought! I suppose I had better jump on that.

 

Leave a Reply

