Life of Amy

CogSci, Knitting, and Other Shenanigans

you were the music, and you were my love March 6, 2008

Filed under: love,music,theatre,videos — Amy @ 12:59 am

I’ve been romping around broadway.com, and I’ve stumbled upon a number of lovely videos that I want to archive. For myself and for others, naturally.

Songwriters Hall of Fame Honors Sheik & Sater:
1 of 7: John Gallagher, Jr. – “All That’s Known”
2 of 7: Lauren Pritchard, John Gallagher, Jr. & Duncan Sheik – “Mr. Chess”
3 of 7: Lauren Pritchard with John Gallagher, Jr. – “The Dark I Know Well”
4 of 7: John Gallagher, Jr & Lauren Pritchard – “Left Behind”
5 of 7: ?
6 of 7: ?
7 of 7: ?

I find it interesting that after leaving the show, JG gets to perform his character’s funeral song in a mini-concert. Oh, and do watch “Mr. Chess” as it’s interesting to hear others besides DS take on the material. Also, as they post the last three videos, I hope to add them to this little archive. I’m a nut. I know it. Here’s more proof.

Modern Love: Spending Valentine’s Day with the Cast of Spring Awakening
1 of 4: Romance
2 of 4: Firsts
3 of 4: Dos and Don’ts
4 of 4: Love on Broadway

And!
Rent is closing on June 1! That makes me sad, but watching Anthony Rapp narrate the last commercial and give some commentary makes me sadder.

 

Leave a Reply

